for the love :: shout it!

My husband is the absolute best! I am so thankful for him, and how God so intentionally brought us together.

And this is one of the myriad reasons why…

Isn’t that just THE SWEETEST?! I am so in love him. I don’t deserve such a sweet, fun, “awesome”, amazing, Godly man. Babe, I am so so SO happy you’re mine!

I would like to use this precious gift from my husband as an encouragement to everyone who reads it (and tries not to cry): PRAISE YOUR SPOUSE. Not just in private. SHOUT IT from the rooftops!!! This guy posted it to facebook, and told me just a little while ago “It’s one thing to encourage you, and just make a point to tell you this stuff when we’re alone. But I’m realizing that it’s an entirely different thing to praise you in public. I thought you would appreciate it that much more.” My interpretation: he wants the world to know that I am his and he is mine, and that God has a purpose for us. That he’s willing to be vulnerable and mushy-gushy in front of others, risking his “manliness”, to let me know how adorable and worth-it I am to him. To make me feel that much more valuable. Precious. Loved.

And boy, do I ever.

So, this is my challenge, my encouragement to you…

Write her a love letter. Leave him sweet, appreciative (sticky/chalkboard/dry erase) notes all over the house, car, office… you name it. Post sweet things to Facebook & Twitter. Send an encouraging text or email out of the blue. Does your wife know how beautiful, adorable and precious she is to you? Does your hubs know how proud he makes you, how you admire and trust him? Tell them! Be certain they know, because you say it and say it often. Make a point to only speak kindly about your spouse to everyone, with intentional love toward them, all the time. Do it a lot! Never stop. Always make a point to be generous in your love toward your spouse – both husbands AND wives – and make sure the world knows the love you have for your spouse too! I promise it will only bring you closer, as it makes your relationship that much stronger and more beautiful.

 Shout it!

“Be kind to one another, tenderhearted…” – eph 4:32 –

“Do nothing from selfishness or empty conceit, but with humility of mind regard one another as more important than yourselves; do not merely look out for your own personal interests, but also for the interests of others.” – phil 2:3-4 – 

“Many waters cannot quench love, nor will rivers overflow it…” – song of solomon 8:7 –

5 responses to “for the love :: shout it!

  1. To God be all the glory for the great things He has done in and through your marriage- may His kingdom continue to be encouraged and challenged through your testimonies!

Leave a Reply

