for the love :: 6 years of marriage

Today is our 6 year anniversary!

I can hardly believe Ben and I have been married for this length of time, it seems to have flown by. And at the same time we have experienced so much together over these sweet years.  Some good, some really good, some more challenging than what I would call “good” but ultimately worked out for good according to God’s will. To sum it all up: Amazing!

{elizabeth seering photography}

To my Ben,

I am so thankful that you want me, that you love me and for how you love me. I am thankful for the incredible blessing that you are in my life, that the Lord saw fit to put us together. I am thankful for your kindness and generosity, your sense of humor, your tenderness, your strength, perseverance, for what a wonderful Daddy you are – I love that all of this wonderfulness that is you is intertwined with my everyday life in a way that no one else in the world will ever experience except me. We have faced many challenges together, and I am so glad that I am the person I am today because of what we have experienced and been refined through together by the grace of God. My life is better, in so many many ways, because of you. I look forward to whatever the Lord has in store for us in the future… because it’s with you. I love doing life with you.

Sarah <><

One response to “for the love :: 6 years of marriage

Leave a Reply

